My friend, Doc Amores…

Posted: July 12, 2014 in Cave Explorations
Tags: , ,

I have lost my best friend and cave diving buddy—Doc Amores. He passed away last June17, 2014 in an enchanting and mystical place aptly called The Enchanted River of Hinatuan. He was captivated by the beauty of this unbelievably blue body of water that since 2010 he has been back to the area 7 times.

Doc & I-- Enchanted River 2010

Doc & I– Enchanted River 2010

I do not wish to discuss the details of his last dive but I will instead direct you to the Filipino Cave Divers website so that you may understand that losing him is not only a loss to his family and friends. You may also find further details in this link to a local paper’s article: Doc’s Unfinished Book & the Pawod Cave.

In this period of mourning, I will take comfort in the thought that the times we spent together helped shape me to the kind of person that I am now.

I miss you, Doc. See you in the next life…

To the depths of the Enchanted River

Doc in the foreground– Enchanted River 2011

Missing Doc

Comments
  1. It is always hard to say goodbye to a dear friend..beautiful photos, lovely tribute for him.

Leave a Reply

